Read, watch & enjoy

All books, eBooks & video tutorials at a glance

Select theme world & product type


by Tobias Nikolayev

People and their houses - stories about listed buildings in Germany. Between ideal and reality.

How do you live between the ideal and reality?" This philosophical question is the highlight of a series of interviews in and from historic buildings. With their podcast "Der Gutshauspod", Ralf and Tobias have embarked on a fascinating journey through the world of manor houses and country castles, compiling 17 exclusive portraits of these impressive buildings and their owners.
Find out more...

  • Hardcover, 256 pages
  • Language: German
  • Format: 21 x 26.5 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-9824929-4-0
  • Available: immediately
  • Price: 49,90 € (incl. VAT)
Buy product

by Tobias Nikolayev

People and their houses - stories about listed buildings in Germany. Between ideal and reality.

How do you live between the ideal and reality?" This philosophical question is the highlight of a series of interviews in and from historic buildings. With their podcast "Der Gutshauspod", Ralf and Tobias have embarked on a fascinating journey through the world of manor houses and country castles, compiling 17 exclusive portraits of these impressive buildings and their owners.
Find out more...

  • eBook, 256 pages
  • Language: German
  • ISBN: 978-3-910973-00-8
  • Available: immediately
  • Price: 49,90 € (incl. VAT)
Buy product

by Dr. Frank Piontek

This book describes Richard Wagner's stay at the former Hotel Fantaisie, the family's first residence in the Bayreuth area.

The starting conductor Christian Thielemann writes about the book: "A remarkable approach to the history of this place and its significance for the work of Richard Wagner."
Learn more

  • Softcover, 84 pages
  • Language: German
  • Format: 17 x 24 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-9821353-5-9
  • Available: immediately
  • Price: 22 € (incl. VAT)
Buy product

from Annika Kiehn

This book is dedicated to the parks and gardens between the large sea, the Baltic Sea, and the small sea, the Müritz.
From the millennia-old primeval park of the Ivenack oaks to the 100 large classical English landscape park of Schlitz Castle, all are highly interesting gardens by the sea in their own way. The result is a beautiful illustrated book under the patronage of the Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Association of Palaces, Manor Houses and Manor Houses and its chairman Manfred Achtenhagen.
Learn more
  • Hardcover, 180 pages
  • Language: German
  • Format: 21 x 28.5 cm
  • Available: immediately
  • Price: 29,90 € (incl. VAT)
Buy product

from Jadasa Jablonowski

Jadasa Jablonowski 's riding theory is completely independent of riding styles and is written in a way that is understandable and relaxed for every rider.

Jadasa Jablonowski has used the almost two-year corona period to write down all her basic knowledge on how to deal successfully with the horse as a partner. The result is a completely new riding theory, loosely written, with over 60 detailed tap-by-step illustrations to make it easier to understand.
Learn more...

  • eBook, 511 pages
  • Language: English
  • ISBN: 978-3-9824929-2-6
  • Available: immediately
  • Price: 44,90 € (incl. VAT)
Buy product
In this issue: Eckersdorf Castle, Madsow Manor, Lühburg Castle, Sophienhof Manor, Nesse Stone House, Blumberg Manor, Damp Estate.

Historic manor houses and estates fascinate us with their special aura and history. LIVING MANORS is the result of a dedicated community of authors, photographers and experts from Germany and other European countries.
Find out more...

  • eMagazine, 118 pages
  • Language: German
  • ISBN: 978-3-9824929-6-4
  • Available: immediately
  • Price: 12,90 € (incl. VAT)
Buy product

Have fun browsing

With our search function you can search not only by title, first or last name of our authors or ISBN number, but also by keywords or individual articles.  

Our authors:


Franca Bartke

Sports scientist & professional rider

"I'm always thrilled to see how much horses and riders benefit from working on the ground."

Franca Bartke is a multiple European Champion, multiple German Champion in the Allround Western disciplines and German Champion Showmanship at Halter 2023.

She says: "Working with horses is always a journey with highs and lows. With your first start, you embark on an endless journey of desires, emotions and a passion that can't be compared to anything else. One of the most beautiful journeys I know. An endless journey with your partner, the horse."

Tobias Nikolajek

Poscaster "The GUTSHAUSPOD"

"People and their listed houses. A life between ideal and reality"

Does what you once imagined correspond to the current reality? Or to put it another way: What is life like between the ideal and reality?"
This philosophical question has always fascinated author and podcaster Tobias Nikolayev. With their podcast "Der Gutshauspod", Ralf and he have embarked on a fascinating journey through the world of manor houses and country castles. The history of these places is mostly well documented and there are only a few gaps. But what about the people who are actively working to preserve this indispensable cultural heritage for us and future generations?

Jadasa Jablonowski

Professional rider

"It was important to me to write a riding lesson that applies equally to everyone"

Jadasa Jablonowski was born in Starnberg in 1980 and has been in the saddle since she was a child. Jadasa Jablonowski - affectionately called Dasi by her riding students and followers - is now a very successful international western rider and respected trainer in many areas of equestrian sport. She has won the Quarter Horse Congress in the USA three times, was third at the World Championships and is a multiple German and European champion. This year she was able to add the 11th European Championship title at the European Championships 2022. Her students are also often represented on the winners' podium in top European sport.

At home in Bavaria, Dasi has been training horses for many years, from young horses to top athletes. She is known for her particularly sensitive manner and fair treatment of horses as partners. Long-term training is particularly important to her. She also gives riding courses for riders of all levels throughout Europe.

Her first book "Let's talk horse" summarizes the sum of her diverse experiences and insights. It reveals her view of horses, riders and training - and how riders and their horses can become a real dream team. The decisive factor here is not whether the rider is aiming for competitions. It's about pure, correct riding that allows horse and rider to grow into a bond.

Maria Romahn-Schmidt

Perspective blogger

"The small wonders of everyday life are a great source of happiness."

Author Maria Romahn-Schmidt' s journey through life via Wagenhoff in the Süd Heide to Wermelskirchen in the Bergisches Land. In 1999, the nature lover returned to the Sauerland. This time to Schmallenberg, where she has lived and worked with her husband in a small farmstead ever since. Animals, nature and her own garden have always been at the center of her life. For some years now, photography and her blog "Blickwinkel" have also played an important role in her life.

Maria Romahn-Schmidt came to photography by chance. Friends gave her photographic equipment as a gift. Since then, Maria Romahn-Schmidt has inspired more than ten thousand followers with her lovingly authentic collages. Always in focus: the little beauties of her everyday life in nature and the garden. And if at first glance it is the photos that bring joy, then shortly afterwards it is the subtle thoughts and small ideas for the day that her readers love so much about Maria Romahn-Schmidt.

Success message!
Warning message!
Error message!

Lesen, schauen & genießen

Alle Bücher, eBooks & Video-Tutorials auf einen Blick

Wählen Sie Themenwelt & Produktart


von Tobias Nikolajew

Menschen und  ihre Häuser – Geschichten um denkmalgeschütze Gebäude in Deutschland. Zwischen Ideal und Wirklichkeit.

Wie lebt es sich Zwischen dem Ideal und der Wirklichkeit?” Diese philosophische Frage bildet den Höhepunkt einer Interviewreihe in und aus historischen Gebäuden. Mit ihrem Podcast “Der Gutshauspod” haben Ralf und Tobias eine faszinierende Reise durch die Welt von Herrenhäusern und Landschlössern unternommen und dabei 17 exklusive Portraits dieser beeindruckenden Bauwerke sowie ihrer Besitzer zusammengestellt.
Mehr erfahren…

  • Hardcover, 256 Seiten
  • Sprache: Deutsch
  • Format: 21 x 26,5 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-9824929-4-0
  • Lieferbar: sofort
  • Preis: 49,90 € (inkl. MwSt.)
Produkt kaufen

von Tobias Nikolajew

Menschen und  ihre Häuser – Geschichten um denkmalgeschütze Gebäude in Deutschland. Zwischen Ideal und Wirklichkeit.

Wie lebt es sich Zwischen dem Ideal und der Wirklichkeit?” Diese philosophische Frage bildet den Höhepunkt einer Interviewreihe in und aus historischen Gebäuden. Mit ihrem Podcast “Der Gutshauspod” haben Ralf und Tobias eine faszinierende Reise durch die Welt von Herrenhäusern und Landschlössern unternommen und dabei 17 exklusive Portraits dieser beeindruckenden Bauwerke sowie ihrer Besitzer zusammengestellt.
Mehr erfahren…

  • eBook, 256 Seiten
  • Sprache: Deutsch
  • ISBN: 978-3-910973-00-8
  • Lieferbar: sofort
  • Preis: 49,90 € (inkl. MwSt.)
Produkt kaufen

von Dr. Markus Aschenbrenner

Im TV-Format “Die Pferdeprofis” hat der bekannte Fachtierarzt für Pferde an der Seite von Bernd Hackl vierbeinigen Patienten fit gemacht.

In seinem ersten Buch erklärt er praxisnah und verständlich, was Pferdemenschen alles wissen und beachten sollten, damit ihr Partner Pferd zufrieden und vor allem gesund ist. All dies steht im neuen Buch aus der Buch-Reihe Tiergesundheit HEUTE praxisnahe Ratgeber von Fachärzten/Fachärztinnen  geschrieben.
Mehr erfahren

  • Softcover, 128 Seiten
  • Sprache: Deutsch
  • Format: 17 x 22 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-910973-11-4
  • Lieferbar: ab Oktober 24
  • Preis: 29,90 € (inkl. MwSt.)

 

Produkt kaufen

von Dr. Frank Piontek 

Dieses Buch beschreibt Richard Wagners Aufenthalt im ehemaligen Hotel Fantaisie, dem ersten Domizil der Familie im Raum Bayreuth.

Startdirigent Christian Thielemann schreibt über das Buch: Ein bemerkenswerter Zugang zur Geschichte dieses Ortes und seiner Bedeutung für das Wirken Richard Wagners.“
Mehr erfahren

  • Softcover, 84 Seiten
  • Sprache: Deutsch
  • Format: 17 x 24 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-9821353-5-9
  • Lieferbar: sofort
  • Preis: 22 € (inkl. MwSt.)
Produkt kaufen

von Annika Kiehn

Dieses Buch ist den Parks und Gärten zwischen dem großen Meer, der Ostsee, und dem kleinen Meer, der Müritz, gewidmet.
Vom jahrtausendealten urzeitlichen Park der Ivenacker Eichen bis zum 100 großen großen klassischen englischen Landschaftspark der Burg Schlitz, alle sind auf ihre ganz Weise hochinteressante Gärten am Meer. Entstanden ist ein schöner Bildband, unter Schirmherrschaft des Vereins der Schlösser, Guts- und Herrenhäuser Mecklenburg-Vorpommerns und dessen Vorsitzender Manfred Achtenhagen.
Mehr erfahren
  • Hardcover, 180 Seiten
  • Sprache: Deutsch
  • Format: 21 x 28,5 cm
  • Lieferbar: sofort
  • Preis: 29,90 € (inkl. MwSt.)
Produkt kaufen

von Jadasa Jablonowski

Die Reitlehre von Jadasa Jablonowski ist völlig Reitweisen unabhängig und für jeden Reiter verständlich und locker geschrieben.

Jadasa Jablonowski hat die fast zweijährige Coronazeit genutzt, um all ihr Basis Wissen zum erfolgreichen Umgang mit dem Partner Pferd aufzuschreiben. Herausgekommen ist eine völlig neue Reitlehre, locker geschrieben, mit über 60 ausführlichen Stepp-By-Stepp Illustrationen zum leichteren Verständnis.
Mehr erfahren…

  • eBook,  511 Seiten
  • Sprache: Englisch
  • ISBN: 978-3-9824929-2-6
  • Lieferbar: sofort
  • Preis: 44,90 € (inkl. MwSt.)
Produkt kaufen

Viel Spaß beim Schmöckern

Mit unserer Suchfunktion können Sie nicht nur nach TitelVor- oder Nachnamen unserer Autoren oder Autorinnen oder ISBN-Nummer suchen, sondern auch nach Stichworten oder einzelnen Artikeln.  

Unsere Autoren:


Franca Bartke

Sportwissenschaftlerin & Profi-Reiterin

“Es begeistert mich immer wieder zu sehen, wie sehr Pferde und Reiter von der Arbeit am Boden profitieren."

Franca Bartke ist mehrfache Europameisterin, vielfache Deutsche Meisterin in den Allround Westerndisziplinen und Deutsche Meisterin Showmanship at Halter 2023.

Sie sagt: „Die Arbeit mit Pferden ist immer auch eine Reise mit Höhen und Tiefen. Mit deinem ersten Start begibst du dich auf einen endlosen Weg an Wünschen, Emotionen und einer mit nichts zu vergleichenden Passion. Eine der schönsten Reisen, die ich kenne. Eine unendliche Reise mit deinem Partner Pferd.“

Tobias Nikolajek

Poscaster "Der GUTSHAUSPOD"

“Menschen und ihre denkmalgeschützten Häuser. Ein Leben zwischen Ideal und Wirklichkeit”

Entspricht das, was Sie sich einst vorgestellt hatten, auch der aktuellen Realität? Oder anders formuliert: Wie lebt es sich zwischen dem Ideal und der Wirklichkeit?“
Diese philosophische Frage hat Autor und Podcaster Tobias Nikolajew schon immer fasziniert. Mit ihrem Podcast „Der Gutshauspod“ haben Ralf und er eine faszinierende Reise durch die Welt von Herrenhäusern und Landschlössern unternommen. Die Historie dieser Orte ist größtenteils gut dokumentiert und weist nur wenige Lücken auf. Doch wie sieht es mit den Menschen aus, die aktiv an der Erhaltung dieses unverzichtbaren kulturellen Erbes für uns und zukünftige Generationen arbeiten?

Jadasa Jablonowski

Profi-Reiterin

"Mir war es wichtig, eine Reitlehre zu schreiben, die für alle gleichermaßen gilt"

Jadasa Jablonowski ist 1980 in Starnberg geboren und sitzt seit Kindesalter im Sattel. Inzwischen ist Jadasa Jablonowski – von ihren Reitschülern und Followern liebevoll Dasi genannt – eine international sehr erfolgreiche Westernreiterin und angesehene Trainerin in vielen Sparten des Reitsports. Dreimal gewann sie den Quarter Horse Congress in den USA, war Dritte auf der Weltmeisterschaft und ist mehrfache Deutsche- und Europameisterin. Dieses Jahr konnte sie auf den European Championships 2022 den 11ten Europameistertitel hinzufügen. Auch ihre Schüler sind im europäischen Spitzensport oft auf dem Siegertreppchen vertreten.

In Bayern zuhause bildet Dasi seit vielen Jahren Pferde vom Jungpferd bis zum Spitzensportler aus. Dabei ist sie bekannt für Ihre besonders einfühlsame Art und den fairen Umgang mit dem Partner Pferd. Die Langfristigkeit der Ausbildung liegt ihr besonders am Herzen. Außerdem gibt sie europaweit Reitkurse für Reiter auf unterschiedlichstem Wissensstand.

Ihr erstes Buch „Sprechen wir mal Pferd“ fasst die Summe ihrer vielfältigen Erfahrungen und Einsichten zusammen. Es verrät ihren Blick auf Pferde, Reiter und Ausbildung – und wie der Reiter und sein Pferd zu einem echten Dreamteam werden. Entscheidend ist dabei nicht, ob der Reiter Turniere anstrebt. Es geht um das pure, korrekte Reiten, das aus Pferd und Reiter einen Verbund wachsen lässt.

Maria Romahn-Schmidt

Blickwinkel-Bloggerin

“Die kleinen Wunder des Alltags sind ein großer Glücksquell.”

Der Lebensweg führt Autorin Maria Romahn-Schmidt über Wagenhoff in der Süd Heide nach Wermelskirchen im Bergischen Land. 1999 kehrt die Naturliebhaberin zurück ins Sauerland. Diesmal nach Schmallenberg, wo sie seitdem mit ihrem Mann in einem kleinen Resthof lebt und wirkt. Im Mittelpunkt ihres Lebens stehen schon immer die Tiere, die Natur und der eigene Garten. Seit einigen Jahren spielt nun auch die Fotografie und ihr Blog „Blickwinkel“ eine wichtige Rolle im Leben der Autorin.

Zur Fotographie ist Maria Romahn-Schmidt eher durch Zufall gekommen. Freunde schenkten ihr eine Fotoausrüstung. Seitdem begeistert Maria Romahn-Schmidt mehr als zehntausend Follower mit ihren liebevollen authentischen Collagen. Immer im Fokus: die kleinen Schönheiten ihres Alltags in Natur und Garten. Und wenn es auf den ersten Blick die Fotos sind, die Freude schenken, dann sind es kurz darauf schon die feinsinnigen Gedanken und die kleinen Ideen zum Tag, die ihre Leser so an Maria Romahn-Schmidt lieben.

Success message!
Warning message!
Error message!